Programmer Craig Muth Kickstarts A New Version Of His (Arguably Amazing) Shell, Xiki

could be interesting, must remember to take a look sometime.

TechCrunch

Put on your nerd hats, kids, and let’s sit back and bask in the glory of Xiki. Created by Craig Muth, founder of Memorize, Xiki and its shell product, xsh, allows for some amazing autocompletion tricks as well as well as interactive command line trickery that would make the average bash ninja salivate. The previous version of the shell is available now but Muth is Kickstarting a new, improved version for you and yours.

“Originally I created Xiki for my own use,” said Muth. “When I was supposed to be doing my boring job as a software dev at banks and insurance companies in Ohio 13 years ago, I started making this thing that let me run commands and navigate files directly from my notes. Ever since then I’ve found myself unable to resist working on it. I use it for everything.”

Muth is looking to raise $80,000…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

